Tugging

rope of love
we push and pull
each other in and
out of the love zone
where I think I hope
we both wanna be,
I’m not gonna show you
my love,
I can only hint it through
light ambiguous comments
and wonder if you get them,
you’re not gonna show me
how you feel,
only your sweet straight face,
dark eyes,
dark hair and
no smile
is all I’ve got,
a veil in front of me that I
wanna pierce right through,
penetrate right through and
get to that warm and
beautiful core,
your heart.
funny how the mood changes
every time we speak,
another conversation,
another feeling hidden,
another wound revealed,
another kiss imagined,
each encounter with you
always charming and blissful
and teasing and painful,
ever-changing like
the English weather,
we battle beneath the
Spanish sun and dream
under the same night sky as I
slowly but surely approach
the point of telling you
how I feel with
all to gain
yet still
all to lose.

– Lennie Bezwik

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About bezwik

Lennie Bezwik is an English poet and lyricist who lives in Spain. Before getting into poetry, Bezwik was part of the London based UK Hip Hop scene, writing songs, producing tracks and performing live rap. Over the last few years, Bezwik has done a lot of travelling, drinking and writing. Nowadays, he sneaks off to dingy little Spanish bars at night and writes poems in his notebook. His biggest inspirations are homelessness, unemployment, booze, love and being dreamy.

Leave a Reply

